Fall league, section and state sports awards announced

The following student-athletes, listed by sport, have received awards for the fall 2017 season. Congratulations to all!

Cross Country

Wasaren League All-Stars:

  • Joe Yusaitis
  • Nick Roy
  • Jenna Urbanski

Varsity boys team: Section 2 Class C Runner-up team
Joe Yusaitis qualified for the State meet (Class C) where he placed 57th.

Boys Soccer

Wasaren League All-Stars:

  • 1st Team: Jake Zdonick, Grant Baker
  • 2nd Team: Scott Travis, Jack Rubinstein
  • Honorable Mention: Cooper Monast, Zachary Rychcik


The varsity team was a Class C Super Bowl finalist. State awards won’t be announced until January.

Section 2 Class C North All-Stars:

Offensive Player of the Year: Dan Morris

1st Team Offense:

Mason Seymour – RB

2nd Team Offense:

Adam Ploutz – WR
Jake Richardson – Guard
Brody Peacock – Guard

1st Team Defense:

Brian McNeil – DE
Mike Ahern – ILB
James Galarneau – FS

2nd Team Defense:

Justyn Kovalsky- DT
Dan Coon- ILB
Jake Hickey- DT
Luc Lescault- DB

Girls Soccer

The varsity team was named Class C Sectional Champions, Class C Regional Champions and they were a Class C State Finalist.

Wasaren League All-Stars:

1st team: Keelyn Peacock, Brooke Pickett, Faith Sheehan

2nd team: Teya Staie, Devon Wagner

Section 2 All-Stars:  Keelyn Peacock, Brooke Pickett, Faith Sheehan

1st Team All-State: Keelyn Peacock, Brooke Pickett

3rd Team All-State: Faith Sheehan

Class C Player of the Year: Brooke Pickett

Class C Coach of the Year: Christine Ihnatolya