17 Stillwater Middle School students inducted into National Junior Honor Society

group of students standing in front of stage

Seventeen Stillwater Middle School students have been inducted into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) in recognition of their achievement and accomplishments.

According to NJHS, “Five main purposes have guided chapters of NJHS from the beginning: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; to encourage responsible citizenship; and to develop character in the students of secondary schools. These purposes also translate into the criteria used for membership selection in each local chapter.”

Congratulations to the following students:

Olivia Armstrong
Shaymis Brownell
Madelyn Callanan
Brooke Cunningham
Alexander Dates
Madison Dumas
Vincent Festa
Cecilia Ford
Milez Gonzalez
Brooke Hodgson
Andie Luskin
Tye Morris
Lila Norris
Vincent Parella
Kaila Perkins
Eva Steinmuller
Addison Thornton