14 inducted into National Junior Honor Society

Fourteen Stillwater Middle School students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society at a Nov. 17 ceremony.

According to NJHS, “Five main purposes have guided chapters of NJHS from the beginning: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; to encourage responsible citizenship; and to develop character in the students of secondary schools. These purposes also translate into the criteria used for membership selection in each local chapter.”

Congratulations to the following students:

  • Neil Brennan
  • Aidan Callanan
  • Katie Coogan
  • Brooke Coon
  • Broghan Feguer
  • Mayzie Gibeault
  • Sadie Hazen
  • Alianna Lyon
  • Tessa Miller
  • Timothy Oliver
  • Adrienne Rist
  • Lucy Rubinstein
  • Connor Sheehy
  • Riley Stack

students standing as a group with MS principal